"Fan Mail From Some Flounder?"

I need an HTML guru.  I have been trying for over a week to get this application/plug-in/widget peace of shot to work on my site so you lovely people can leave comments here on my site, that will also appear on your Facebook Pages; and here on my site will be your cute little FB profile pictures alongside your vibrant and brilliant comments on my vibrant and brilliant posts.  It’s supposed to work. I’ve seen many sites where it does.

But it doesn’t work; or at least I can’t get it to work.  I have discovered through endless tutorials, and much trial and error that I have just enough knowledge of this stuff to really screw things up. The application is supposed to provide a button that you click and up pops a Facebook Sign-on box, where you put in your password and then you are in.  Sign on and you are transported to your Facebook Status page, where your comments, and a link back to them, are posted so your friends on FB can comment and their cute little pictures will appear here too.

But it doesn’t work.  I follow the procedures step by step, enter the code line for line, but the closest I can get is when I click the “Sign on to Facebook” button and enter my e-mail and password, it goes circular and brings up a window to Sorry Not My Table.com instead of my Facebook page.  I feel like Bullwinkle the Moose when he says, “Watch me pull a rabbit out of my hat.”  “Oh Bullwinkle, that trick never works…”; and the best he can come up with is to pull Rocky out of the hat.  “Well, at Ieast I’m gettin’ close…”

rocky-bullwinkle

Where is Phineas J. Whoopee when you need him?

tuxedowhoopee

3 Responses to "Fan Mail From Some Flounder?"

  1. corey says:

    Drizzle drazzle druzzle drum … time for this one to come home.

  2. El Jefe says:

    “You knew the job was dangerous when you took it….”

  3. nativenapkin says:

    Thank you Henry Henhouse III…

Leave a Reply

